Contact Us

General enquiries

Street Address: Whanganui District Council
101 Guyton Street
Whanganui 4500
Mailing Address: Whanganui District Council
PO Box 637
Whanganui 4541
(06) 349 0001 (monitored 24/7, including for urgent enquiries)
(06) 349 0000
Web Address:

Contact an elected member


Hamish McDouall


Refer to the Mayor and Councillors page for other contact details

Alan Taylor
Brent Crossan
Charlie Anderson
Graeme Young
Hadleigh Reid
Helen Craig
James Barron
Jenny Duncan
Josh Chandulal-Mackay
Kate Joblin
Philippa Baker-Hogan
 Rob Vinsen

Specific Enquiries

Media Enquiries:
Call: 027 550 2469
Civil Defence Emergency Management: Email, or call (06) 349 0515 (24 hrs).
To prepare for emergencies, please visit and to find more about Civil Defence in the Whanganui District, visit our Civil Defence page.
Noise Control: Call (06) 349 0001 or visit our Noise page
Rates Enquiries: Email, call (06) 349 0001 or visit our Rates page
Health & Alcohol Licensing Enquiries:
Email or visit the Alcohol Licensing page.
Animal Management: Email or visit our Dogs page.
Building & Planning Enquiries: Email, or visit our Building Services page or Planning Services page
Aramoho Cemetery: Call (06) 343 9412, Email
Visit the Cemeteries web page

General Feedback

What type of feedback is this? * (required)

Your feedback
Please provide as many details as possible, such as department, names, date and time.
Your contact details
Preferred contact method

Type the characters you see in the image below * (Required)