Contact Us

General enquiries

Street Address: Whanganui District Council
101 Guyton Street
Whanganui 4500
Mailing Address: Whanganui District Council
PO Box 637
Whanganui 4541
Telephone:
Facsimile:
(06) 349 0001
(06) 349 0000
Email: yourcouncil@whanganui.govt.nz
Web Address: www.whanganui.govt.nz

Report a problem online

Contact an elected member

Mayor

Hamish McDouall
hamish.mcdouall@whanganui.govt.nz

Councillors

Refer to the Mayor and Councillors page for other contact details

Alan Taylor alan.taylor@whanganui.govt.nz
Brent Crossan brent.crossan@whanganui.govt.nz
Charlie Anderson
charlie.anderson@whanganui.govt.nz
Graeme Young graeme.young@whanganui.govt.nz
Hadleigh Reid hadleigh.reid@whanganui.govt.nz
Helen Craig helen.craig@whanganui.govt.nz
James Barron james.barron@whanganui.govt.nz
Jenny Duncan jenny.duncan@whanganui.govt.nz
Josh Chandulal-Mackay josh.chandulal-mackay@whanganui.govt.nz
Kate Joblin kate.joblin@whanganui.govt.nz
Philippa Baker-Hogan philippa.baker-hogan@whanganui.govt.nz
 Rob Vinsen rob.vinsen@whanganui.govt.nz

Specific Enquiries

Media Enquiries:
Email: media@whanganui.govt.nz
Call: 027 304 7410 (Urgent after-hours call only)
Civil Defence Emergency Management: Email civildefence@whanganui.govt.nz, or call (06) 349 0515 (24 hrs).
To prepare for emergencies, please visit www.getthru.govt.nz and to find more about Civil Defence in the Whanganui District, visit our Civil Defence page.
Noise Control: Call (06) 349 0001 or visit our Noise page
Rates Enquiries: Email rates@whanganui.govt.nz, call (06) 349 0001 or visit our Rates page
Health & Alcohol Licensing Enquiries:
Email yourcouncil@whanganui.govt.nz or visit the Alcohol Licensing page.
Animal Management: Email animal.control@whanganui.govt.nz or visit our Dogs page.
Building & Planning Enquiries: Email build@whanganui.govt.nz, or visit our Building Services page or Planning Services page
Aramoho Cemetery: Call (06) 343 9412, email  gary.gleeson@whanganui.govt.nz
Visit the Cemeteries web page

General Feedback

What type of feedback is this? * (required)


Your feedback
Please provide as many details as possible, such as department, names, date and time.
Your contact details
Preferred contact method


Type the characters you see in the image below * (Required)