Our newest citizens


19/06/2018 2:00:00 p.m.

19 June 2018

More than 20 people (pictured above) were welcomed as new citizens by Whanganui Mayor Hamish McDouall at a special ceremony on Thursday, 31 May.

Mayor Hamish McDouall says he is delighted they have chosen to make Whanganui, and New Zealand, their home.

“You belong to a community that is rich in its diversity, bringing greater opportunities for celebrating and understanding our differences and embracing what it means to be a New Zealander,” he says.

The new citizens are Mr Raymond Frederick Coates, British; Mrs Thessa Mae Ibanez Curamen-La Madrid, Filipino; Mr Le Roy Santos La Madrid, Filipino; Mrs Janice Elizabeth Gray, British; Mr Jonathan David James Iliffe, British; Mr Teddy Ray Marks, American; Dr Cynthia Flippen Marks, American; Mr Charles Whitfield Marks, American; Mr William Sanderlin Marks, American; Mr Jesse Burch Marks, American; Miss Cameron Marie Marks, American; Mrs Puspa Wati, Fijian; Mr Mohammed Tauwab Khan, Fijian; Mrs Anggi Willis, Indonesian; Mr Paul Alexander Dorricott, British; Mr Joshua Aden Lilford, American; Mrs Carol Lesley Maclean, British; Mr Rakesh Ryechand, Fijian; Mrs Kiran Devi, Fijian; Mr Ronald Christopher Patan, Fijian; Mr Martin Richard West, British.

Page reviewed: 19 Jun 2018 2:00pm