Rural Community Board

The Wanganui Rural Community Board is a body established by statute. They carry out functions and exercise those powers delegated to them by the Whanganui District Council. The role of the Board is to represent, and act as an advocate for, the interest of our rural community.​​

Boa​​​rd me​​​mber​​​s

Bill Ashworth
Email: bill.ashworth@whanganui.govt.nz 


 


 


 


 

Michael Dick
Email: michael.dick@whanganui.govt.nz 


 


 


 


 

Alistair Duff
Email: alistair.duff@whanganui.govt.nz 


 


 


 


 

Sandra Falkner
Email: sandra.falkner@whanganui.govt.nz 


 


 


 


 

David (Tex) Matthews - Chair
Email: david.matthews@whanganui.govt.nz 


 


 


 


 

Grant Skilton - Deputy Chair
Email: grant.skilton@whanganui.govt.nz 


 


 


 


 

David Wells
Email: david.wells@whanganui.govt.nz

 

 

 

 

 

 

Appointe​​d Councillors

​​Cr Murray Cleveland
Email: murray.cleveland@whanganui.govt.nz

​​Cr Josh Chandulal-MacKay
Email: josh.chandulal-mackay@whanganui.govt.nz
​​

Page reviewed: 21 Aug 2018 3:47pm